Elon Musk joins NFT and releases a techno song

Musk seems unstoppable, and the music industry is wondering when Bezos will release a gabber record.

Elon Musk is releasing a techno album (or so he describes his material). The 10-track LP is titled “Technoking” and will be sold as an NFT (non-fungible token) before reaching streaming platforms in the near future.

Musk has been working on the album since he released “Don’t Doubt Ur Vibe” two years ago, which I wrote about here. At one point he says he had over 100 songs ready to release, but decided to finish a techno project after showing some demos to his son X AE A-Xii.

The mogul of Tesla and SpaceX and the second richest man in the world, Musk will first sell “Technoking” as NFT through its crypto auction site DogeBay, as bidders are expected to turn their money into Dogecoin to put hand over a single copy of the entrepreneur’s debut in music. NFT will include album artwork, bonus tracks, a comment from Musk, Grimes and X AE A-Xii and, why not, a custom video message from Musk.

While the artwork will remain exclusively for the NFT package, a list of songs has been released that reveals the album’s collaborators.

1 – From Dawn To Musk
2 – Don’t Doubt ur Vibe
3 – Silicon Valley Parrot
4 – Musk Be The Reason (Why I’m King Of Mars)
5 – Technoking
6 – Dogeystyle (feat. Snoop Doge)
7 – The Unknown Variable (feat X AE A-Xii)
8 – Aphex Twin I Challenge You To A Pay Per View Boxing Match
9 – The Three Muskateers (feat Kanye West & Jack Dorsey)
10 – I’ve Always Liked Grimes


“Some people think my music is a joke, so I thought I’d put together more tracks with the tracklist. But when they listen to music, they know they’re really serious, “Musk told Mixmag, adding that” the Aphex Twin thing is pretty serious. We wanted to collaborate, but it didn’t connect because of the time. ”


The album includes collaborations with Snoop Dogg (who changed his name to Snoop Doge for the rest of 2021 to help promote the album), as well as with Musk’s son, X AE A-Xii. Moreover, the album also features two close friends of Musk’s, namely Kanye West and Jack Dorsey (Twitter boss).

“I always stay with the boys in my men’s cave, drink a few Buds and tangle our fingers through my analog equipment and field recordings I did at SpaceX labs,” Musk told Mixmag. “Jack Dorsey is a technology disruptor who is moving into music, just like me, and Kanye is always looking to try new things. By the way, our WhatsApp group is called The Three Muskateers. Making a play together was crazy. ”

At the end of last year, the Axel-Springer Prize was awarded in Berlin to “outstanding and innovative personalities who generate and change markets, influence culture and, at the same time, take responsibility for society”. For 2020, the award was given to SpaceX CEO Elon Musk. Among the personalities awarded in previous years are Jeff Bezos (founder of Amazon) and Mark Zuckerberg from Facebook.

As part of the awards ceremony, Musk (who often talks about his love of electronic music, especially techno) was introduced to a special vinyl by Chief Cocoon himself, techno legend Sven Väth. What Pope Sven had to say can be found below.

Sven Vath remixed a song by Elon Musk.

Go at 01:02:00 to see the meeting between Sven Väth and Elon Musk in the Axel-Springer ceremony below.

Source: electronicbeats.ro

Elon Musk se auto-proclamă techno king și scoate album

5/5 - (1 vote)

Leave a comment